Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 16 to 29
Page: 1 | 2

Melin Abermaw

A wonderful getaway place. Lovely surroundings. Made to feel very welcome. Barmouth is very close and has lots of eateries.

Couple from West Midlands, 22 Jun 2017

Noyadd

A great reception on arrival. A great place to stay, wonderful facilities. Wonderful walking Elan Valley - well worth a visit. Powis Castle is a must. Aberystwyth is only an hour away with loads to see and do.

Family from Hampshire, 16 Jul 2016

Sophia Walk

Fab apartment! Everything was perfect. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Tips: We always went into the city centre for food and drink.

Friends from Llanybydder, 07 Aug 2017

Stabal y Sarn

Gorgeous little cottage, perfect for our family of 4. Really cosey and comfortable, slept like a baby in the four poster bed. Older son enjoyed the trampoline on site. Will definitely be coming back.
Tip: Abersoch beach is a must.

Family from Nottinghamshire, 17 Oct 2016

Stabal yr Eglwys

Lovely situation, enjoyed view of woods, garden and church. Comfy beds and linen, thank you. Loved the antique Welsh quilt.

Castle family, Cheshire, 26 Aug 2017

Taicroesion

Wonderful property in an ideal location
We enjoyed visiting the small restaurants in town (Barmouth)

Lisa from Essex, 25 Jul 2017

Ty Bach Twt

It was ideal and a good location, we were new to the area and didn't know what to expect. Margam Park, and Llanelli Beach with the Brewers Fayre pub nearby are all excellent. Caerleon is a brilliant place to visit great to see the Roman history in the Museum

Couple from Kent, 29 Mar 2015

Ty Blawd

Not ever visiting St David's before, we were more than happy with our stay. The area, coastline and people were wonderful and our hosts at Ty Blawd, Mr and Mrs Morgan, were absolutely fantastic and we will definitely go back to stay at some point in the future. In addition, Ffion from Best of Wales was brilliant throughout - again, more thanks. If you want to walk the coastal paths, definitely take walking boots and a camera as you will hopefully see sealions and dolphins like we were lucky to see. If you take dogs, Whitesands beach does not allow dogs and costs about £3 to park even if not stopping long, however Nolton Haven beach is dog friendly and doesn't cost as much to park. The Saffron Restaurant does a great takeaway.. The Nisa store in St David's city was a great supermarket, could get most things you needed. There are lots of things to do and see, but we will return without our dogs at some point so we can do and see the things we missed.

Pauline, 23 Sep 2015

Ty Coets Isaf

Quiet, lovely views and easy to get to walks
Don't miss a visit to the beach at Borth

Clive, 01 Nov 2015

Ty Coets Uchaf

Location was fab and also the views. Waterfalls, steam train and local walks a must.

Tracy from Herefordshire, 01 Jun 2016

Ty Mawr Tlws

Very enjoyable. We had a warm welcome, and infinite ideas of local beauty spots as well as those farther afield. We were very comfortable, and relaxed in this beautiful cottage.
Beautiful coastal walks, beaches and castles. Lots of great places to eat! The nearby Henryid waterfalls a great treat

Rees Family, 11 Aug 2014

Ysgubor

Great location near beautiful coastal walks and beaches. St David's was friendly and the Bishops pub welcome dogs and food was fab. Boat trip around Ramsay Island was very good and we saw some seals.

Family from Devon, 04 Jun 2016

Ysgubor Llyn

Very comfortable and relaxing. Good facilities for children. Do your main shop before arrival, local shops are small.

Family from Ireland, 23 Jul 2016

Displaying reviews 16 to 29
Page: 1 | 2