Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 16 to 27
Page: 1 | 2

Llety Gwedd

Very well kept. Had everything I needed, would stay again. There's plenty of walks if you like walking,

Miss Osborne from Shropshire, 20 Feb 2017

Llety Merlen

We stayed in this beautiful house for 7 nights and we loved it very much, it was everything we could have hoped for and even more than that, clean, warm, wonderful rooms (especially top room), comfortable beds, very spacious living room and kitchen, superrb hot tub located. The location is also great and quiet, we really had a fabulous stay in Wales :)

Teofil from Watford-London, 06 Jan 2017

Melin Abermaw

We had a great time, felt completely at ease and were really well looked after by Elaine and Neil (the owners). The property itself is stunning and well provided with modern conveniences.
Tips: Leave more time - there's so much to see and explore.

Sanjeev from London, 29 Oct 2016

Noyadd

A great reception on arrival. A great place to stay, wonderful facilities. Wonderful walking Elan Valley - well worth a visit. Powis Castle is a must. Aberystwyth is only an hour away with loads to see and do.

Family from Hampshire, 16 Jul 2016

Rhianfa

Lovely house and a very enjoyable stay.

Family from Derbyshire, 13 Aug 2016

Stabal yr Eglwys

Pauline was very welcoming and helpful. The property was faultless, lovely barn conversion with character, but warm and excellent facilities. Beautiful views and lovely church to have a look at on the doorstep. Nice to have some history books and leaflets in the house, I grew up not far from this valley, but learnt a bit from flicking through the books in the house.
Recommends: Lots of beautiful country walks with far reaching views.
Dolphin trip from New Quay is brilliant.

Helen from Caversham, 27 Jan 2017

Taicroesion

Excellent situation 5 minutes from the beach and fantastic views. Cottage was spacious and comfortable. Everyone - parents, children, their partners all had a great time. Must eat at Tilmans in Barmouth which has very good food and beer. The best place to eat is Bwyty Mawddach which served some of the best food I have ever tasted. Need to book both places as they are popular. Barmouth has a brilliant beach.

Chris from London, 23 Jul 2016

Ty Coets Isaf

Quiet, lovely views and easy to get to walks
Don't miss a visit to the beach at Borth

Clive, 01 Nov 2015

Ty Coets Uchaf

Location was fab and also the views. Waterfalls, steam train and local walks a must.

Tracy from Herefordshire, 01 Jun 2016

Ty Uchaf

Well equipped cottage in good surroundings.

Visit the excellent Goat Inn, the food is first class as is the service

Kevin and Dorothy, 27 May 2015

Ysgubor

Great location near beautiful coastal walks and beaches. St David's was friendly and the Bishops pub welcome dogs and food was fab. Boat trip around Ramsay Island was very good and we saw some seals.

Family from Devon, 04 Jun 2016

Displaying reviews 16 to 27
Page: 1 | 2