Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2

Beudy Taicroesion

Ideal location for a week's walking from Porthmadog to Borth on the WCP, using the train for shuttles. Spotlessly clean cottage.
Bistro Bermo - lovely little restaurant in the centre of Barmouth with well-deserved reputation. Book before you go.

Steve from Oxford, 27 Oct 2016

Bryn Aere Bach

Excellent in every respect, which is why we have come back, time and time again. We've been coming to this property for ten years!
Recommends: Aberystwyth

Sophia from Devon, 12 Feb 2017

Bwthyn Aberdaron

We found it homely, warm and spacious, it was spot on.
Tips: Just enjoy take in the fresh air and views.

Anne from Corby, 30 Dec 2016

Bwthyn Glyn

The cottage was beautiful with coordinating furnishing and spotlessly clean and fresh. The owner, Mali, has thought of everything including providing fresh, delicious Welsh cakes. We will definitely book the cottage again soon. The Gower peninsula is beautiful and the beaches really clean. Mumbles is well worth a visit

Jan from Nottingham, 13 Jun 2015

Bwthyn y Biga

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Bring waterproofs for all the rain! And make sure you get outside and enjoy the surrounding villages/forests.

David from Australia, 17 Jul 2016

Bwthyn Ysgubor

Our host gave us the right directions and then waited to flag us down. Alan and Margaret provided a lovely welcome.
Recommends: Local potteries and galleries, a visit to the woolen mill and visit some of the surrounding beaches.

Angie & Russell from Sandwell, 05 Feb 2017

Cwmbach y Biga

Located in a very remote area but still very nice and quiet. Lovely place for countryside walking

Deep Phuyal , 30 Mar 2016

Dan yr Allt

A wonderful property - high quality with a very comfortable feel and everything you could need. The owner, Christina, was very helpful throughout and very professional. We will certainly return (the sooner the better) and recommend to all our friends and family. The surrounding countryside is spectacular. Would recommend the old precipe walk (easy going) and a drive or cycle up to the lakes in the northern foothills of Cadir Idris. Eating out is very good in Dolgellau - a gem of a town!

Jacqui from Norwich, 29 Aug 2016

Fronhaul

Fantastic cottage, they thought of everything and would recommend to anyone. The local hotel served excellent food.

Family from Hereford, 03 Sep 2016

Gadlas

Fantastic access for disability. Clean and beautiful property.
Tipd: Order shopping online, saves time shopping when you're on holiday.

Family from Lancashire, 12 Aug 2016

Gerddi'r Coed

Fabulous views from the property made the week even more special!
Tips: Climb Cadair Idris.
Walk up to the lake behind the property and do some wild swimming.
Play cricket on the beach in Fairbourne.

Family from Stonehouse, 20 Aug 2016

Gwelfryn

A great property in the perfect location to relax and get away from it all. The facilities in the property are 5-star quality and always spotless. Aberdaron beach must be the most peaceful place on Earth!

Sam from Manchester, 10 Jan 2017

Gwyndy

We had an enjoyable week. A great location. Great service from Best of Wales as always!
Recommendations - White water rafting, Eagles pub, Lake Vyrnwy, Aberdovey

Steph from Bedfordshire, 04 Jun 2016

Hafan Hiraethog

It was a good base for the whole family, including grandparents. House was well kitted out. Our day at Anglesey was the best. We visited the light house then went on to the beach for the afternoon. We have certainly found a lovely place on the beach for our next holiday to Wales. Beautiful! You were excellent and email replies were prompt and would recommend you for a stress free holiday booking experience.

Angela from Edinburgh, 16 Jul 2016

Hafan Myrddin

It was lovely time. The house is absolutely amazing.

Very clean and well equipped. Great service. We all wish we could stay longer or forever :)


Botanic Garden is very nice place to visit. We enjoyed walking

The Rally Fans , 01 Dec 2013

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2