Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3

Beudy Taicroesion

Ideal location for a week's walking from Porthmadog to Borth on the WCP, using the train for shuttles. Spotlessly clean cottage.
Bistro Bermo - lovely little restaurant in the centre of Barmouth with well-deserved reputation. Book before you go.

Steve from Oxford, 27 Oct 2016

Bwthyn Aberdaron

We found it homely, warm and spacious, it was spot on.
Tips: Just enjoy take in the fresh air and views.

Anne from Corby, 30 Dec 2016

Bwthyn Glyn

The cottage was beautiful with coordinating furnishing and spotlessly clean and fresh. The owner, Mali, has thought of everything including providing fresh, delicious Welsh cakes. We will definitely book the cottage again soon. The Gower peninsula is beautiful and the beaches really clean. Mumbles is well worth a visit

Jan from Nottingham, 13 Jun 2015

Bwthyn y Biga

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Bring waterproofs for all the rain! And make sure you get outside and enjoy the surrounding villages/forests.

David from Australia, 17 Jul 2016

Bwthyn Ysgubor

Our host gave us the right directions and then waited to flag us down. Alan and Margaret provided a lovely welcome.
Recommends: Local potteries and galleries, a visit to the woolen mill and visit some of the surrounding beaches.

Angie & Russell from Sandwell, 05 Feb 2017

Cwmbach y Biga

Located in a very remote area but still very nice and quiet. Lovely place for countryside walking

Deep Phuyal , 30 Mar 2016

Dan y Coed

Very relaxing and very welcoming by the owner. Had everything we needed - superb views/location. Coed y Brenin mountain bike centre is wonderful.

Peter from Sheffield, 02 Apr 2017

Deri Llyn

Beautiful accommodation in amazing surroundings - an absolute treat!

Family from Halifax, 26 Aug 2016

Foel Fach

Stunning idyllic cottage. We booked this as a last minute Easter break and couldn't believe our luck.
We arrived to a wonderful family, who even let our girls feed the lambs! That made such special memories.Inside the cottage we were welcomed with fresh flowers and an Easter egg/ card, hot cross buns! These were such lovely touches.
The cottage exceeded our needs, everything we looked for was here!
To run across to Aberdovey! We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends at home! Thank you Edward, Sue & girls, it was delightful

Steve, Lisa & girls. Stourbridge, West Midlands , 16 Apr 2017

Gadlas

Lovely break, with great friends. There are so many beautiful beaches. We also walked the peaks - stunning views.

Heidi from Herts, 09 Apr 2017

Gwelfryn

The property is a very high standard. It's beautifully clean and tastefully decorated. There were lovely personal touches. We enjoyed the lovely facilities like the wood burner in the evening and thought it was very well kept.
Tips: Take plenty of supplies on your visit! The nearest supermarket is quite a way away. They're all very friendly in the village so there is a selection of food at the spar and bakery, but unless you want to eat out all the time, take supplies!

Clare from Sheffield, 23 Apr 2017

Gwyndy

We had an enjoyable week. A great location. Great service from Best of Wales as always!
Recommendations - White water rafting, Eagles pub, Lake Vyrnwy, Aberdovey

Steph from Bedfordshire, 04 Jun 2016

Hafan Myrddin

It was lovely time. The house is absolutely amazing.

Very clean and well equipped. Great service. We all wish we could stay longer or forever :)


Botanic Garden is very nice place to visit. We enjoyed walking

The Rally Fans , 01 Dec 2013

Hafan Penrhyn

Home from home. Blue Lagoon was our favourite.

Family from West Midlands, 23 Apr 2017

Jasmine Bach

We had a lovely stay at Jasmine Bach. Our host was very welcoming and the house was perfect for us.

Jude from Philadelphia, USA, 05 May 2017

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3