Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2

Beudy Taicroesion

Ideal location for a week's walking from Porthmadog to Borth on the WCP, using the train for shuttles. Spotlessly clean cottage.
Bistro Bermo - lovely little restaurant in the centre of Barmouth with well-deserved reputation. Book before you go.

Steve from Oxford, 27 Oct 2016

Bwthyn Aberdaron

We found it homely, warm and spacious, it was spot on.
Tips: Just enjoy take in the fresh air and views.

Anne from Corby, 30 Dec 2016

Bwthyn Ceiriog

A lovely cottage in a lovely valley. A great base to cycle and walk although the hills were a bit challenging for our two wheels! Found the local pub really friendly (The Oak) with good food and beers. Hope to come back sometime with the rest of the family.

The Lyons Family, Essex, 15 Nov 2016

Bwthyn Glyn

The cottage was beautiful with coordinating furnishing and spotlessly clean and fresh. The owner, Mali, has thought of everything including providing fresh, delicious Welsh cakes. We will definitely book the cottage again soon. The Gower peninsula is beautiful and the beaches really clean. Mumbles is well worth a visit

Jan from Nottingham, 13 Jun 2015

Bwthyn y Biga

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Bring waterproofs for all the rain! And make sure you get outside and enjoy the surrounding villages/forests.

David from Australia, 17 Jul 2016

Bwthyn Ysgubor

Our host gave us the right directions and then waited to flag us down. Alan and Margaret provided a lovely welcome.
Recommends: Local potteries and galleries, a visit to the woolen mill and visit some of the surrounding beaches.

Angie & Russell from Sandwell, 05 Feb 2017

Cwmbach y Biga

Located in a very remote area but still very nice and quiet. Lovely place for countryside walking

Deep Phuyal , 30 Mar 2016

Dan yr Allt

A wonderful property - high quality with a very comfortable feel and everything you could need. The owner, Christina, was very helpful throughout and very professional. We will certainly return (the sooner the better) and recommend to all our friends and family. The surrounding countryside is spectacular. Would recommend the old precipe walk (easy going) and a drive or cycle up to the lakes in the northern foothills of Cadir Idris. Eating out is very good in Dolgellau - a gem of a town!

Jacqui from Norwich, 29 Aug 2016

Fronhaul

Fantastic cottage, they thought of everything and would recommend to anyone. The local hotel served excellent food.

Family from Hereford, 03 Sep 2016

Gadlas

Fantastic access for disability. Clean and beautiful property.
Tipd: Order shopping online, saves time shopping when you're on holiday.

Family from Lancashire, 12 Aug 2016

Gwelfryn

A great property in the perfect location to relax and get away from it all. The facilities in the property are 5-star quality and always spotless. Aberdaron beach must be the most peaceful place on Earth!

Sam from Manchester, 10 Jan 2017

Gwyndy

We had an enjoyable week. A great location. Great service from Best of Wales as always!
Recommendations - White water rafting, Eagles pub, Lake Vyrnwy, Aberdovey

Steph from Bedfordshire, 04 Jun 2016

Hafan Myrddin

It was lovely time. The house is absolutely amazing.

Very clean and well equipped. Great service. We all wish we could stay longer or forever :)


Botanic Garden is very nice place to visit. We enjoyed walking

The Rally Fans , 01 Dec 2013

Jasmine Bach

It was a home from home. Everything was provided, well thought out by the owner.
Places to go: Surf Snowdonia, Llandudno, Beddgelert, Anglesey
Places to eat: The Stables in Betws-y-Coed, lovely tea room in Beddgelert

Teleri from Aberteifi, 08 Feb 2017

Llety Ceiriog

A lovely weekend in such a beautiful location. Wonderful accommodation with lovely extra touches to make us feel welcome. The games area is a fantastic addition too. Can't wait to come back!

Jones Family, 21 Feb 2017

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2