Holiday Cottages in Wales | Self Catering Cottages Wales

Reviews

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3

Awelon

A well needed family half term break - a lovely property where you felt relaxed as soon as you walked in.
Recommendations: A visit to Aberystwyth and the funicular railway to the top of Constitution Hill. Also a boat trip to spot seals & porpoises from New Quay.

Jeremy from Epsom, Surrey, 04 Apr 2017

Beudy Taicroesion

Lovely & comfortable cottage. Friendly & helpful owners. Stunning sea & mountain views. Very convenient location for walks to the beach or mountains. Thank you Llewela & Gareth for a great stay.
Recommends: Ice cream from Knickerbocker, Barmouth Harbour.

Mel & Bri from Acton Trussell, 03 Jun 2017

Bwthyn Aberdaron

We found it homely, warm and spacious, it was spot on.
Tips: Just enjoy take in the fresh air and views.

Anne from Corby, 30 Dec 2016

Bwthyn Glyn

The cottage was beautiful with coordinating furnishing and spotlessly clean and fresh. The owner, Mali, has thought of everything including providing fresh, delicious Welsh cakes. We will definitely book the cottage again soon. The Gower peninsula is beautiful and the beaches really clean. Mumbles is well worth a visit

Jan from Nottingham, 13 Jun 2015

Bwthyn y Biga

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Bring waterproofs for all the rain! And make sure you get outside and enjoy the surrounding villages/forests.

David from Australia, 17 Jul 2016

Bwthyn Ysgubor

It was lovely, very comfortable, well equipped. Great welcome pack. Pembroke Castle was a great day out. A boat trip from Tenby Harbour was also a holiday highlight.

Karen from Watford, 04 Jun 2017

Cwmbach y Biga

Located in a very remote area but still very nice and quiet. Lovely place for countryside walking

Deep Phuyal , 30 Mar 2016

Foel Fach

Good people, great property and stunning views. Sue and Edward were happy to help with anything. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done on such a professional, but welcoming cottage. A credit to you both. Such a lovely stay and sunshine too.

Martin Lichfield, 25 Jun 2017

Gadlas

Lovely break, with great friends. There are so many beautiful beaches. We also walked the peaks - stunning views.

Heidi from Herts, 09 Apr 2017

Gwelfryn

Excellent property. Modern very well appointed. Great showers! Nice touches such as fresh flowers & homemade cake. Enjoyed watching house martins feeding from kitchen window. Would visit again.
Tips: Use online supermarket. 2 deliver to this area. Get to the bakery early as they sell out. Small Spar has limited choice.

Sian from Shropshire, 20 May 2017

Gwyndy

We had an enjoyable week. A great location. Great service from Best of Wales as always!
Recommendations - White water rafting, Eagles pub, Lake Vyrnwy, Aberdovey

Steph from Bedfordshire, 04 Jun 2016

Hafan Aber Llydan

Directions were very good, as was the information about the property. We were out most of each day and it was lovely to return to a warm, clean house, especially in January! It suited our purpose admirably. The literature available at the property was very comprehensive, giving all sorts of information for eating out, walks, visits, tide tables etc.

Eric from Wiltshire, 21 Jan 2017

Hafan Hiraethog

It was a good base for the whole family, including grandparents. House was well kitted out. Our day at Anglesey was the best. We visited the light house then went on to the beach for the afternoon. We have certainly found a lovely place on the beach for our next holiday to Wales. Beautiful! You were excellent and email replies were prompt and would recommend you for a stress free holiday booking experience.

Angela from Edinburgh, 16 Jul 2016

Hafan Myrddin

It was lovely time. The house is absolutely amazing.

Very clean and well equipped. Great service. We all wish we could stay longer or forever :)


Botanic Garden is very nice place to visit. We enjoyed walking

The Rally Fans , 01 Dec 2013

Hafan Penrhyn

Home from home. Blue Lagoon was our favourite.

Family from West Midlands, 23 Apr 2017

Displaying reviews 1 to 15
Page: 1 | 2 | 3